Time in New York

The United States is known for using 9 standard time zones. They are Atlantic Standard Time, Eastern Standard Time, Central Standard Time, Mountain Standard Time, Pacific Standard Time, Alaskan Standard Time, Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time, Samoa standard time (UTC−11), and Chamorro Standard Time (UTC+10) if to count from east to west.

Pacific Standard Time  zone observes time by subtracting 8 hours from Coordinated Universal Time (UTC-8). This time zone covers such states as California, Washington, Nevada, and Oregon.

Time in New York now:

Mountain Standard Time zone keeps time by subtracting 7 hours from Grinwich Mean Time, during the shortest days in winter and autumn, and by subtracting 6 hours during daylight saving time in summer, spring, and early autumn. In the US the mountain time zone is 1 hour ahead of the Pacific Standard Time zone and 1 hour behind the Central Time Zone. Arizona, Idaho, Colorado, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Wyoming are in mountain time zone.

Central Standard Time zone  is 6 hours behind Coordinated Universal Time. It's the second most popular in the US after the Eastern Time Zone. This time zone covers such states as Arkanzas, Alabama, Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Tennessee, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, North and South Dakota, Texas, and Wiskonsin.

Eastern Standard Time zone encompasses 17 U.S. states in the eastern part of the country and are 5 hours behind Coordinated Universal Time. The following American states use this time zone: Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusets, New Hampshire,  New Jersey, New York, North and South Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia.

Alaska Standard Time zone observes time by subtracting 9 hours from Coordinated Universal Time. During daylight saving time its time offset is 8 hours. This zone includes almost all of the U. S. state of Alaska and is 1 hour behind the Pacific Time Zone.

Hawaii–Aleutian Standard Time zone observes time by subtracting  10 hours from Coordinated Universal Time. This zone is named after two areas it includes: Hawaii and the part of Alaska's Aleutian Islands. During daylight saving time, the Alaskan part of observes time by subtracting 9 hours, while Hawaii stays on standard time.

The beginning of daylight saving time occurs on the second Sunday in March and ends on the first Sunday in November. Clocks are set 1 hour ahead or behind on these dates.

Time in New York обновлено: Декабрь 7, 2015 автором: Дмитрий Синькевич